Awesome Band: Who Thought Pagan Folk Was So Cool?!

in #music7 years ago

I have always been a huge fan of any sort of folk music. However, I have never heard of Pagan folk until my friend recently introduced me to this band, OMNIA. And they are awesome.

Taken from their website: "OMNIA is a radical nature-loving group of Musickal EarthWarriors who travel the world, spreading their musick to celebrate and worship Life, Creativity, Nature and Fantasy together with audiences of all ages and cultures."

I mean, that sounds so cool. Their next concert is in Austria in 3 weeks. I am very excited to say that I happen to be going to Austria next week, but unfortunately I leave 5 days before the concert. But do expect me to be at one of their shows sometime this year; they look like so much fun.

Hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Sort:  

That does look like fun. The flute + rock is neat, so I liked it even before the vocals kicked in, but those add a totally different dimension also. I love some of the combinations of 'traditional' and 'modern' instruments/styles.

That's exactly what caught my attention about them too! I never knew the flute could rock so hard

Really great band I agree the video is awesome thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

glad you enjoyed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88