Some funny things that people have done with Heavy Metal on Youtube...

in #music7 years ago (edited)


I occasionally will get sucked into bouncing from one amusing thing to another on youtube. In my journeys I have encountered numerous videos that I found amusing. Some of them involved skilled alternative renditions of the music by musicians in the youtube community. Some of them involve simply misheard lyrics. Some of them are of the shreds variety and just make me laugh due to how insanely stupid they are (in a very amusing way).

WARNING: A lot of the videos in this post are pretty sad. This is definitely the least serious post I think I've made on steemit. You may want to skip this one. You've been warned!!!

I just saw the following video which is just amusing clips put to the Slayer song Angel of Death. The video clips combined with this song made it amusing. So I'll start with it. Yet, I decided I wanted to make a post that was dedicated to a lot of the amusing metal music related videos that I can remember and have encountered on youtube over the years. I hope they give you a lot of laughs and perhaps can get you started on your own journeys.

Slayer Goes To Church - 3:27


Now I am a big fan of Opeth and they have a song called The Baying of The Hounds which the following video has forever altered for my sons and I.

When we hear this song we think of the lyrics from this video rather than the actual lyrics.

Opeth - The Baying Of The Hounds Misheard - 3:11

I decided I better include the actual lyrics as if you don't know how this was butchered due to this being one of their predominantly death metal vocal songs it may not be as amusing.

They cut it off before the end of the song so if that annoys you here is the entire thing. Not as funny, but I didn't want to leave those of you that are song O.C. completionists chewing your finger nails.


Then I was checking out this awesome band quite a bit the last week. They are actually VERY good, but it is also amusing. :)

PANTERA "Cemetery Gates" Gone Polka by STEVE 'N' SEAGULLS | Metal Injection

Those guys are actually worthy of a number of videos here. The one above when the Polka kicks in is very funny to me.

StevenSeagulls - You Shook Me All Night Long

Thunderstruck by Steve'n'Seagulls (LIVE)

Seek And Destroy by Steve'n'Seagulls (LIVE)


Now I'll transition to Rob Scallion as he has some great Banjo and more videos and I'll show you some videos with Ukulele and accompaniment in a bit.

Slayer - Raining Blood (Banjo cover w/ solos)

Slayer - Angel of Death (Banjo cover w/ solos)

Slayer - Payback (Ukulele cover w/ Sarah Longfield)

Cannibal Corpse - Evidence in the Furnace (Ukulele cover w/ Sarah Longfield)


Now I have laughed many times watching various Shreds videos... they are totally stupid. I know some people do not find these amusing. You either love them or hate them.

The concept of these is someone who sucks at the instruments watches the videos and makes up all the instrument and vocal parts based upon what happening on the video.

Creed Shreds 3 edit

Disturbed Shreds

Metallica SHREDS - "Nothing Matters"

Rage Against the Machine shreds

Nickelback Shreds - Photograph

Slayer Shreds

Judas Priest Shreds

Rush Shreds

Sweet Child O' Mine - Guns N'Roses shred

This is not metal here... but it puts these into perspective:
Jessie J Reacts To Bang Bang SHREDS Video


That's enough of that... you're either in tears or you are cringing and saying stop it before I die.


Funny Metal kid

Metal in Inappropriate Places

6-Year-Old Aaralyn Screams Her Original Song, "Zombie Skin" - America's Got Talent

TRY NOT TO LAUGH CHALLENGE (METAL EDITION) Re-Upload

Black Metal + Benny Hill = Funniest Video Ever

Funny cat video heavy metal cat

Donald Trump is not my President - Metal version (Funny)

Trump, Twilight of the Thundergod

Homer Simpson Plays Meshuggah.


Sort:  

:-D You probably collected all the videos i would never ever clicked on ever in my life! :-) some crazy stuff ! :-)

Hahah.... Definitely have to be in a mood. I did WARN you in the text at the beginning.

The Steve and Seagulls stuff is actually pretty pleasant... most of the rest of it though... cringe

that is the one i was just listening into... :-)

What a Amazing Collection @dwinblood.

Good God man you are spoiling us today with all this great content. It is appreciated.

I found the Slayer goes to church video a few months ago and I've probably watched it 20 times already. I just watched it again, I love it.

There is another very funny metal video on Youtube that has the muppets playing Behind The Crooked Cross by Slayer. Watching Kermit sing Araya cracks me up.

Heh you should have included the video in your reply. :)

I wasn't sure if I would be imposing on your post. Here it is :

I never mind people adding stuff to my posts as long as it is relevant.

Too many....awesome videos.....to comment on.
That angel of death is a classic!
Cemetery gates video is great too. I love how there is no interaction really shown. Must be New York.e Steven Seagulls are pretty metal.

You probably collected all the videos i would never ever clicked on ever in my life! :-) some crazy stuff ! :-)

Good post i am support for your every thing post good luck

Respect not only for the bands, but also for you. What a great collection of "new hardrock" Thanks and have a nice weekend.

Good post i am support for your every thing post good luck

wow great one.
lovely music .

TRUMP, ODIN SON, PROTECTOR OF MANKIND, RIDE TO MEET YOUR FATE, RAGNARÖK AWAITS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33