Sort:  

Nice, I'm glad you enjoyed my post! :) I will admit, I was seriously struggling for HOURS last night trying to sift through my music collection and find some good ones that I knew metal heads and newbies alike could get into, but when it comes down to it, there just wasn't enough time to list them all haha. So I just went with some of the classics, and then some that really stood out for me personally that I thought would speak to others as they had spoken to me musically, you know?

And yes, I am also quite fond of Demon Hunter myself. I have been since I was maybe 15, when I first heard "Screams of the Undead" from their self-titled debut from 2002. It was just so fucking raw and powerful, I couldn't get enough of their music from that point on. Honestly, they're one of my all-time favorite bands simply due to their versatility in sound. You can literally hear how they all progressed as a band with each following album, and that way it keeps their music and their sound so fresh and new and vibrant, but still so heavy. I put Extremist up in the list because to me, it just sounds like they have finalized their evolution in their sound as a band, you know? Track 9, "In Time", is my personal absolute favorite track on there, and might even be my favorite song by them in general, it's so killer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43