You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Anguish of 21st Century Man

in #music2 years ago

I waste no sympathy for people like the author of that book. There is a condition called Learned Helplessness. It was discovered when Psychologists put dogs into crates that would give electric shocks no matter what the dogs would do to avoid them. Eventually, the dogs would just give up.

Women who openly hate men spread that hatred to other women. Both my brother and I attended university. Neither of our sons did so. Why should they bother when they will only be criticized for being successful?

Sort:  

I think nowadays many people consider they don't need to attend university to be successful, and still there are many things they can achieve without formal education. That may be a different reason.

I am glad that I am out of the game, but I am afraid that it will be difficult for your daughter's generation (I read your introductory post). Things might be different in Venezuela, but here are some of the sentiments of men in North America:
Isolating the Earners & Debt Economy: The world starts to feel the pain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56