You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowded House - Don't Dream It's Over

in #music7 years ago

There is nothing to stop you from calling up a bunch of your friends, putting on a little eyeliner (the hair might be a problem these days), running the videos and mixing your drinks of choice: Slow Comfortable Screw/Beer/Scotch/Red Red Wine etc. We are quickly advancing toward February so you might make a weekend of it.
When I was at university, we used to have a Suitcase Pub periodically. It would be on a Friday night. Before you would go to the pub, you would pack a suitcase. The door prize given at the end of the night was a couple of tickets for the airplane and 2 nights hotel stay in the Caribbean.
Right now I am trying to get my kids and friends to consider generating enough Steem Dollars so we could all rent a house for a month and go someplace "beachin".

Sort:  

I have a lot of admiration for that Suitcase Pub story, peppered with even more envy. I also have a receding hairline, so I can't do the 80's properly, in spite of the eyeliner, I'll just look like Boy George's fizzled side-kick

My hair is not receding, it has just gotten lazy. Instead of coming out the top of my head, it has decided coming out my nose, ears and eyebrows is enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67