Proof I Can Play the Drums for the Haters

in #music7 years ago

I love music. And I love playing music! Here is a normal conversation between me and other people about music...

THEM: "What do you play?"

ME: "EVERYTHING!"

...and they are a little skeptic.

THEM: "Everything? Really?"

....which normally leads to me having to give them a laundry list of instruments (yes even a theremin) that they then question on an individual basis.

I much prefer when the instruments are around so (if I'm not playing one already) I can put there minds to rest. Guitars, harmonicas, even pianos, are widely available so it is easy to whip out a little ditty, but when I say I can play the drums, for some reason, there is always this disbelief and there is never a drum set around! I'm not saying I'm amazing, but I do know a little bit about slapping skins.

Here's the proof for all the naysayers!

Would you like more music? Follow and comment below!


and thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

But it'll never beat the Super Bass Bass Funky Space Bass Monkey! #vocalvibes

I wish that laptop didn't get stolen. It had some gems on it!

:( We've all lost rare digital goods. I wish my pouch of promo CDs didnt get stolen. Worth nothing on the market, but priceless for me.

Congratulations @dus10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great drum session my dude. ;)

Feel free to check my last post, maybe you’ll like it! <3

Love it! You are super talented. Would love to see more contact juggling!

I love the drums! I'm secretly hoping one of my kids will pick the drums as their after-school thing to do. Following and looking forward to more videos! Cheers :)

First parent I've heard of that's hoping for a drummer! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24