Hard Knockin - Drew AlexandersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

I really didn't know what I wanted to write for this post as it is mainly just highlighting the song that is included in the attached youtube video. Hopefully this is more insightful than the collection of tide pod memes that accompanies the song. I'm still a bit clumsy with this whole content production gig, it isn't quite as simple for me as hearing a beat that I like and seeing the rhymes that it leads me to create. That's pretty fluid I got a poetic brain their was a time in high school I would purely think in rhymes as an exercise.

Nowadays there so much random stuff flowing through at times, fears, responsibilities, crazy things I've seen or heard. Finding that level of mental condition that allows for such free thinking is quite difficult. Meditation helps but I have a weird hiccup where I find it really hard to do things unless I have to do them. My own motivation is often lacking to the detriment of my current position and often my future.

My hope is that jut getting more stuff out instead of keeping it all bottled up will help me in a variety of ways that I can't quite see at the moment. Either that or it doesn't and the cycle continues, I'm pretty indifferent to the results. I just know that I got to do something so I don't end up spending all of my time leeching off of the greatness others have created. If I am ever going to create something truly great myself I have to get this practice in now.

What do you know, I've basically been rambling and I've pretty much written a synopsis of what this song is about. The trials and tribulations we go through towards becoming who we want to be instead of just being who we are. I'm trying to keep my writing brief for now since I know time is always and forever of the essence as long as we are bound to this plane of existence. So that's about it for this post, I was going to write about my thoughts on steemit as a platform so far but, I'll save that for another day. Please upvote and subscribe if you enjoyed anything I had to say, check out the song in the link as well if you wish. Even if today wasn't the greatest day for me I don't know yet how it will end and I hope you have a better one regardless. Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13