Music #1: Effortless Singing - George Biswas Style

in #music7 years ago

Rabindra Sangeet (Tagore Songs)

I am mad about music. Though I am fond of western music, I am particularly enjoyed myself with songs in my very own language, Bengali. Bengali is one of the most melodious languages in the world. Of all Bengali songs, the songs written and composed by the great Rabindranath Tagore stands out as the epitome of the music. A rainy day, a cup of tea in hand and listening to Rabindra Sangeet by the side of the window is the sweetest feeling of all Bengalis.

Effortless Singing

All Music gurus and pundits always stress on 'effortless singing'. As I have no formal training in music, I had difficulty to identify what the effortless singing is until.... Yes until I come across the rendering of Tagore songs by Debabrata (George) Biswas. I instantly differentiate his renderings - as if he is telling a story, going through the song so effortlessly, you need not any guidance to identify this.

Here is a great example. Even if you can not follow the meaning of the language, you still feel the magic of voice and sheer quality of renderings.


YouTube

Sort:  

good post friend.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jul 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29