A Song A Day - Migraine by Twenty One Pilots

in #music7 years ago

Yeah, it's Friday! And here's the song that I'd like to share, it's called Migraine. It's by a band called Twenty One Pilots, I'm sure many of you may have heard of them.

twenty one pilots migraine.jpg

Image Source

I discovered this band before they were as famous as they are today. Car Radio was their first song that I heard, and I was immediately sold. These guys are amazing, they are a duo and the vocalist has a very creative brain. The lyrics in his songs are so captivating and meaningful, that you'll be literally blown away, lyrically.

Some of my favorite lines from Migraine are;

Thank God it's Friday
'Cause Fridays will always be better than Sundays
'Cause Sundays are my suicide days,
I don't know why they always seem so dismal,
Thunderstorms, clouds, snow, and a slight drizzle,
Whether it's the weather or the letters by my bed,
Sometimes death seems better than the migraine in my head,

The vocalist, Tyler Joseph, has admitted to being suicidal and these lyrics are exactly what he was and still goes through. Sometimes I feel the same way, I have, and death does seem better than it. However, at the end of the song, he goes on to say;

And I will say that we should take a day to break away
From all the pain our brain has made,
The game is not played alone.
And I will say that we should take a moment and hold it,
And keep it frozen and know that
Life has a hopeful undertone.

So yeah, if you're feeling depressed, sad, or suicidal, then you should know that you've made it this far, and it's going to be okay. You're not alone! However bad it may seem, Life does have a hopeful undertone.

Watch the complete video, the lyrics are really good! All of their songs have great meaning behind them and that's why I love this bad. Tyler is a lyrical genius!

Migraine by Twenty One Pilots

Let me know what you think of the song in the comments! Have you heard this song before? What's your favorite song from the band?

Also, for more awesome music, do follow me, upvote and resteem if you really like the song. Thank you for listening!

PEACE

@droidsid

steemit droidsid.png

Sort:  

I know another song with a title "Migraine". It's a Filipino song that'll cause one to have a headache. It was sang by Moonstar88. It's a very, very sad song. Some of the lyrics can be translated to:

Oh yeah, I realized we're not together
I only up to here, dreaming to be yours
Didn't intend to
Looking for my place
Where should I be? Am I still there with you?
I'm getting dizzy, confused.
Where's my place with you? Should I still hope for you?

I like this song, too. Thanks for sharing.

Glad you liked it! I will give a listen to the other song soon! Thank you :)

Love TOP and this is an awesome song! Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58