Discuss: Who is YOUR favorite band?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Who is YOUR favorite band?

Take your time. This is a tough one. Personally, I don't think I can pick one favorite. I can just name a few I like a lot. I like to listen to a variety of music ranging from Rock, Alternative, Metal, Country, Oldies, Pop, and Contemporary. (pretty screwed up list, huh?) I have been to dozens of concerts, ranging from outdoor Warped Tour to smaller venues with local bands. One of my favorites was an A Day to Remember concert, they came out with toilet paper guns and shot them into the crowd while exploding confetti everywhere. It was so fun!

So, I wanted to share a few honorable mentions of my favorites bands.

Blink-182

source
With songs like Feeling This, I Miss You, Another Girl Another Planet, Dammit, M+M, What's My Age Again, and The Rock Show, how could you not like them?!
I have not seen them live...yet.


21 Pilots

source

Disclaimer: I fully expect my brother to comment on this.
You see, he showed me this band earlier on and I wasn't too impressed. However, when I met @alovelymess I learned it is her favorite band. I gave them a second chance and I now love them! Some of my favorites being Heathens, Car Radio, Fairly Local, Semi Automatic, Guns for Hands, Stressed Out, Heavydirtysoul, and Ride.


Bowling For Soup


source

I recently started listening to them even though they've been around for awhile, and they are one of my favorites. Some of the best songs being 1985, Ohio (Come Back to Texas), Almost, Everything to Me, Punk Rock 101, No Hablo Ingles, and High School Never Ends.


The Beatles

source

Of course they made it to the list! If you have a pulse, you've heard of The Beatles! I grew up with my Dad listening to them and continue to listen to them today. It's one of the bands that never goes out of style. Some of my favorites (along with everyone else's) include A Hard Day's Night, Hey Jude, Let It be, Come Together, We Can Work It Out, I Want To Hold Your Hand, and All You Need Is Love.


More mentions I would include is Boston, Linkin Park, Zac Brown Band, Home Free, ZZ Top, Close Your Eyes, 3 Doors Down, Green Day, and more I will think of after I hit post.


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Some really good bands that you did not list. Fall out boy, Imagine dragons, Skillet, One republic, and Seether

Yes, Skillet is great! My favorite Fall Out Boy album would be Infinity On High.

my favourite band is linkin park .

They were a great band!

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

Thanks so much!

The Starting Line, The Ataris, American football and more!

Great mentions! Pop punk is awesome!

and if i choose one of your choices its the beatles

Hey cool post!

I absolutely LOVE The Beatles, mostly their more mature albums, like Sgt Pepper, White Album, Magical Mystery Tour and Abbey Road.

I also like The Cure, The Doors, Pink Floyd and of course... Queen ;)

Have a good day @drobinson !

Haven't listened to The Cure!

I am highly disappointed I left off Queen. They are so talented, I love them! Thanks for the comment!

Journey! The Doobies!

Journey is where it's at!

Oingo Boingo. One of the greatest bands ever and their lead singer, Danny Elfman, is an incredible musician with an amazing array of songs to his credit.

Can't say I've listened to them that I know of, I will check them out!

Coincidencially, My favorite band of all time is Blink 182. Dude they changed my life forever. they were with me in difficult times and still love them to date.Cheers!

No way! They are incredible, no doubt! I think everyone had a band that helped them in difficult times!

Between the Buried and Me

I have only listened to them as handful of times, but they are good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54