Piano Playing and People Watching!

in #music7 years ago

IMG_7035.JPG

I played a great gig tonight.. just 2 hours of instrumental piano!

IMG_7039.JPG

I was hired to play background music for a local law firm as they celebrated 100 years as a firm.
These are the easiest gigs and they usually pay well. Half of the time I get to people watch while I play softly.. keeps me entertained!

Sort:  

Nice one! ot so long ago I was at an opening of some new hangout spot owned by one of our major Dutch banks. I was expecting more or less similar style like you show in your photographs, but they hired a real DJ and band as well. At the end of the evening, quite a few were dancing and all, almost like being in a real club.

What music do you typical play?

That's cool! I play any style

So awesome! Being able to make money with your music is the dream. 😊

Thanks! Yes it never gets old 😊

Nice! We're photographers (mainly wedding photography) and it's not as relaxing as this. I wish we could slow down, but man we have to move to get those shots lol Btw, people watching is the best haha :D

Haha yea I saw a few photographers there tonight. Where are y'all from?

We are Cuban, but live in the Tampa Bay Area in Florida. How about you?

Cool! Tampa is nice.. I'm in Louisiana

@drewley Hello again . I've been following you for a long time and I'm excited about everything. I take care to write upvote, resteem and comments on their subjects. The other day he took down the power and even got down. Now I'll read it, comment, comment, and upvote every time you get a comment from me. Thank you my dear friend @drewley

You r playing piano, it great that you are good to keep the audience with you for a half time till you play softly.

Really nice & smart post....!!...I like it.👌

good post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65