Happy Whiskey Wednesday Steemians! Kicking it off with another by my brother, plus a special song just for steemit by @verbal-d!

in #music8 years ago

If this is the first time you've stumbled upon my Happy Whiskey Wednesday post, below is the backstory :)

Once upon a time a group of friends of mine on social media (when facebook was in its fledgling stages) started the tradition of Happy Whiskey Wednesday as a way of bringing some fun to the middle of a work week. It was our own cyber happy hour...s.
We would post kick-ass, upbeat songs to one another; we even turned it into a contest at one point as to who could bring the most fun and excitement to the party. Often the hilarity would go on into the night, with dozens of ridiculous pictures (and comments of course) added to the mix. So if you feel the urge please do join in the fun, either by making your own post or posting down below in the comments with videos or anecdotes, or really anything that floats your boats!!

Now I'm a little fish in this ever-growing pond, so I know it will take some time to catch on, but I'm going to keep trying it out, see where it goes!



And now a song written for steemit and steemfest performed by @verbal-d and his brother-in-law @sirwinchester!



Giving the 50/50 another shot for my friend, show the love people :)





Logo made by the incredibly awesome @papa-pepper

Sort:  

You are very talented. Resteemed for whiskey Wednesday because I like that concept. Seems better than having the normal hump day!

Why thank you, although it is my brother who is talented ;) I am trying to get him on steemit :)

Half the time I don't know what day it is...but I LOVE WHISKEY!!!
And music. I love music too. And your brother's voice. And @verbal-d.
Soooo much love. LOL

And I love you @merej99 ;) Have you had the chance to check out my book? I'm told it's pretttyy good so far, @ezzy even called it one of the "greats" of steemit (blushing) I would love to hear your opinion, pretty much all guys reading it right now LOL. No worries if you're busy though ;)

Thank you for the love @merej99

Very talented his brother, has a great future, congratulations dear friend @dreemit

Thank you for another wonderful post my friend, you truly are very thoughtful and giving, and don't worry about the amount you made on this post, I appreciate the notion and gesture indeed. Your brother is indeed talented, it'll be great when he joins steemit, and you're a wonderful sister for sharing his nice songs.

Ha, that's timing, I just logged off and then remembered the pay period for that post was up and logged back on :). And I appreciate you saying that, and I really wish it was more, but I always honor my 'contracts'.

I'm grateful for every bit that is donated, small or big, it came from yours and other people's hearts and that counts for priceless value indeed. Thank you again so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75