Black Sabbath at the Hollywood Bowl from a Beer Technicians point of view

in #music8 years ago

enter image description here

Working for a beer company has a lot of perks, especially if you work in the special events department like me. I get to see a lot of professional games, boxing matches, go to fairs and festivals, and my favorite, concerts, all for free. In exchange of my time and services of course.

To tell you the truth, I never really listened to Black Sabbath growing up. In the 80's, my teenage years growing up in Hawaii, reggae was my music of choice. It's not that I didn't like Black Sabbath, but whenever i got in the mood for some metal, i would listen to Metallica...

Last night I got to see Black Sabbath at the Hollywood Bowl, well sort of...

enter image description here
This is the first thing i seen driving into the Hollywood Bowl

enter image description here
The gates open and the crowd enters

enter image description here
Event goers get their "The End Tour" merchandise

*Black Sabbath starts their set off with "Black Sabbath"

In between work, I got to walk inside the bowl with my vendor wristband and snap a couple of photos...

enter image description here
Black Sabbath about to take the stage

enter image description here
Black Sabbath Live

Knowing that the band will not be doing anymore concerts in the near future, it was great to be at this concert not as a concert goer but as a beer technician, lol... Stay tuned as I attend the Hollywood Bowl to work the Daryl Hall & John Oates concert tonight and take more pics...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51