CASSINI - PART I

in #music7 years ago

So it begins...

Universe. That vastness of emptiness, and in all that void, a planet. So beautiful, so inspiring. For lack of a better word, mesmerising. Yet so distant, that we can only admire it from a far. Planet Saturn. With many gorgeous rings made of ice particles with a smaller amount of rocky debris and dust. And between some portion of the rings is the gap now known as the Cassini Division.

Here it is:

As a kid I often fantasize how it would be to take a trip to the Saturn's rings. What sites and spectacles I could be seeing and experiencing? Would the trip take a long time? Would it be dangerous? And other silly kids questions and worries..

Now that I grown up, when I know little bit more about space travels, I realized that such trip isn't possible. Or is it? :D

Maybe not physically, but, if music can do anything, I believe, it a can do that.
Music have power to embrace your mind and take it away on one wild ride, of course, if You let it, completely. With this album I try to achieve exactly that.
With a little help from music, I try to take You on ride to the Saturn rings. Whole album is one intergalactic voyage through deep space. I tried to imagine, how the journey would sound, what kind of sounds and noises could be best to describe scenes someone experiencing on such voyage...
And that's how this album is composed. Six pieces of a puzzle make one big picture. It took about 3 years to complete.

PART I - from CASSINI album, is concepted as a take off.

All the necessary preparation, lift off, and ultimately, leaving the Earth and entering deep space.

Here's how it sounds:

In the end of this post, a little treat, imagine if instead of moon, Saturn is our first cosmic neighbor.

Sort:  

Hi good post nice to me you i am @djnoel ;)

Thank You @djnoel . I'm glad you've like it, stay tuned, many more will come :)

Awesome stuff, what instruments did you use for this?

Hi @staticinstance . Thank you. As I tried to explain in previous post, I'm trying to use as much analog sounds as I can. Some of the instruments I use primarily are yamaha cs 80, roland juno 106, moog synt, mfb microzwerg, roland jupiter 8 (one of my favorite) so, to summarize, in this track,
it's analog synth with a dissonant timbre and echoing articulation, plus some adjustments with brightness and amplitude envelope, and couple effects like phaser and shelving EQ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31