You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The first music purchase in my life (I'd like to know yours as well)

in #music5 years ago

So do you think it's ok to rape the reward pool 4 times a day @gooddream?

Since almost everyone here is an asslicker I will just say it. Stop spamming posts only to rape the reward pool, there are authors that deserve more, don't be greedy.

Sort:  

At least you had the decency to write a reason why you are downvoting. I appreciate that.

I don't think it is ok for anyone to ever "rape" the reward pool. I do think it is ok to spend years building an audience and then having them elect to upvote your content though, which is kind of what this place is all about. The goalposts keep getting moved because anyone not in the inner circle is going to be attacked, it was only a matter of time before I ended up on that list.

I respect everyone's opinion on here and I never post more than 3 times a day plus i spend hours each day perusing the god awful "new" section hunting for authors to promote. If i wanted to truly "rape" the reward pool, I would make 10 posts a day, put no effort into them, and then only upvote my own stuff.

You can say that you don't like my posts and that's fine, but no one can claim my stuff is spam since they are all my own work and I put a great deal of time into them.

Even before HF 21 i never posted trash, and I never posted too much in one day. Think about it: If i really didn't care about Steemit, why wouldn't i have just posted like hell, with no concern to quality, and then only upvoted me? I am not the monster that you think I am.

So in your opinion what should I do? Stop posting? Stop making it to trending which is something I have no control over nor is it something i want? Ask the people who vote for me (that i dont even know) to not do so? Or perhaps the new rulers here would like to see anyone who is consistently popular power down and leave?

I am not breaking any of the rules that were initially set up by newsteem and I never did even before newsteem existed. This witch-hunt simply targets anyone that is not on their side. I never joined a side because I didn't want to get wrapped up in this.

Do you really believe 157 people read your post?

Your posts aren't spams but you are pushing them in a spammy way.

Anyone can write posts with the same quality as yours, but they get 0 for their hard work.

Do you mean by audience xedal and 4 other people? This is pathetic.

Restrain yourself from posting too much or decline payouts, easy hah?

That's a reasonable rebuttal and I appreciate you not resorting to slinging shit or deflections. I see you received a healthy flag from smooth and I can confirm that the posts I've seen of yours have had substance behind them. Judging what constitutes good content is a highly subjective and slippery slope that will never be resolved..

That being said Pearl Jam Ten was my first purchase but I also but Alice in Chains Dirt the very same day in what I'm guessing was 1991.. I'm pretty proud of those picks as they're albums I'd still buy today if I was inclined to give money to a record label, which I'm not..

Scorpions 🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Those two albums are legendary and i think i am going to put Dirt on right now. I found a bar here in Chiang Mai that has an Alice in Chains cover band and they are just exceptional... oh those were the times for music for me. We would just sit with our unusually massive stereos, not even having any concept of what Bluetooth could possible be and jam out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60