Spooky nighttime playlist with a cool but slightly unsettling vibe.

in #music6 years ago

Hi, I’m the co-producer of the recent Johnny Marr records and I’m excited to be part of the steemit community.
To celebrate the upcoming release of studio album number 3, ‘Call The Comet’ I’ve been putting together some playlists. Here’s the first, my spooky nighttime indie songs to lull you into a slightly unsettled slumber. Currently it’s only on spotify and youtube, but I look forward to a time when we have some well stocked decentralised spotify equivalents to use. I will be posting more music, playlists and production tips in the future so stay tuned!

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLi22NBx8CoTgZ6M8_U4nvDw_Mp5I17M86

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/kc9x5m5ucj8jpkw93uee0yx15/playlist/28XTijkip0IoZQYa1C6QBL?si=eI2r2-sGTpO8jE_5ad3JaQ

Nightplaylist Image.png

Sort:  

@doviak, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return, that would be most kind of you!!

Congratulations @doviak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome! Some great songs on that playlist. I'm a bit more of an Electronic fan, so love that Burial and Fly Lo selection, but man I haven't heard Clinic mentioned in a long time. I used to listen to them in The Beta Band all the time. Thanks for reminding me of them and looking forward to seeing more from you on here.

Thanks for the feedback, I'll be posting an electronic playlist amongst other things in the near future, so there will be more for you to enjoy on there hopefully.

Oh, don't misunderstand me. I love what you posted here. You do you. I need to get out of my bubble sometimes. I'm about 6 tracks deep now and I'm digging it. I was just happy to see another Clinic fan. Don't see those in the wild too often.

Glad you're enjoying it. If you like(d) The Beta Band then have a listen to some Broadcast records if you haven't already. They can be pretty challenging but some real gems in there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51