FROM THE ISLE OF WIGHT FESTIVAL 2021

in #music3 years ago (edited)


Hi, from the Isle of Wight this time. I went to the Isle of Wight Festival last weekend and it’s a wonderful time to see people together for such a great event. It feels almost like hippie times again with such community spirit back.

Lots of young people this time. Maybe they are not familiar with the history of these bands and their music but they certainly caught the spirit. I think it’s more for a festive mood and the possibility to enjoy that massive event after almost two years of being desperate for gigs and festivals.

Still, there is something for me to remember in my youth days. Seeing Sophie Ellis-Bextor cheerfully dancing on the scene reminded me that I’m not too old for the dance floor either.

So yes flowers and ribbons in my blonde hair, Wellington boots, and I’m ready to go 🙂 Luckily while still in my thirties I don’t need hologram as ABBA which going to perform later next year using high tech technologies to look young again ABBA goes high tech

What also I don’t want to forget to mention is the amazing red arrows jet show at the opening of festival Red Arrows at Isle of Wight Festival

Their high pilotage trick of making heart pierced by an arrow made me emotional. After all that dividing people to see them actually gathering together for the love of music is overwhelming.

The band I discovered for myself while whizzling from stage to stage during the Festival appeared to be just a local group called Wet Leg. These two girls from Sandown have just become recognized for their hit song Chaise Lounge.

I’m not sure who they reminded me of. Maybe the voice of Lana Del Rey or the acoustic experiments of Nirvana. But my favorite DNB style dancing is definitely appropriate to their unique sound. The festival crowd sure seemed to enjoy them too.

Snow Patrol and Duran Duran were as good as always.

The festival ended with fireworks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48