3/9/18 - Green day - Punk Rock

in #music7 years ago

Yo everyone!

Hope everyone is having a nice start to their weekend.

Here's a short lil recommendation of the punk legends Green Day. Though I kind of out grew these guys, their music is timeless and deserves a throwback listen now and again. I saw them live when I was 13 and it was a phenomenal time! Here's their discog: https://rateyourmusic.com/artist/green-day-1

Here's my favorite tune by the band, "Hitchin' A Ride" :

Enjoy!

Listen to Green Day while: playing with tech decks.

Sort:  

Lol Green day! Lol Tech decks! Good times!

Im starting a new #musicdiscovery for users to share music thats new (or old) and easier to find than on the general #music feel free to use it in your posts

If you'd like to discover punk bands with a little more, uh, relevance, check out some of my posts. Researching punk/hardcore for over 30 years.

I'm a big fan of bands such as Minor Threat, Bad Brains, Converge, etc. and am a fan of many different genres of Punk. Just in the Green Day mood, that's all. Your page looks cool, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78