Dorin Yanni & The Band - Singing with the rain

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

Check out me and my band playing the song Singing with the rain from our album - "Through the magic"

About the band:
Dorin Yanni - 24 y.o , from Tel Aviv, Israel. I was a participant on the television program "The Voice Israel" season 3 and advanced far into the live performance stages. After a long trip to India, I came back with a couple of songs I wrote during my trip, then I met my present producer Alon Wassermann, which had a small recording studio, we had good chemistry so we started recording my music and performing together.
we'v decided to add more instruments to the album so we recorded violin, banjo, trumpet, guitar, flute, bass and drums, this is when some of the players loved my songs and the connection me and Alon had so I wanted to have a full band.

Then I did "Headstart" which is like "kickstart" (their mission is to bring projects to life) I recruit 15,000 NIS in advance for my CDs.
We have now sold over 500 of our CDs and have performed in some Indie Festivals in Israel, including the Israeli Indie Festival 100 in Haifa and Jacob's Ladder Festival. also, we had gigs all over Israel from small bars to big ones. We believe that our music is marketable to the Indie-folk scene outside of Israel.

How would you describe your music?
Happy, giving hope, Israeli Indie-folk with western, Irish, and Indian influences, with a sense of magic that floats during every part of the album

                Please, write a comment and vote for me!

    Thank you for watching this video, hope you like it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48