From a Distance upvote challenge...

in #music6 years ago

This Song has long been one of my all time favourites!
The sentiment of the lyric blows me away and ever since i was kid its had me in its grip.


I've never really come across another song that rises emotion in me so strongly.
This song has often moved me to tears,
it rips into my heart, breaks it in half and my soul somehow weeps for humanity everytime i hear it.
The depth of perception and simplicity of the song is truly astounding,
and in this version i have shared Bette Midler absolutely nails it.
She brings the emotional impact of a simple idea through the human process of song,
and somehow grabs the listener and makes them feel exactly what she set out to.
She truly owns it.

Hit me up with 200 upvotes and i will go into the studio and record my version on camera, so you can see the effect that this song has on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37