Are there any electronic music producers?

in #music6 years ago

I'm interested in knowing if there are any community members that may dabble in music production.

I've been having with musical creation on computers since the days of impulse tracker on PC many many moons ago. Since then I have gone through a variety of software and have ended up with a preference to Ableton Live.

I'd be extremely interested in possibly learning from and sharing knowledge with other musicians and possibly doing some form of collaboration. I enjoy most forms of music although I enjoy making faster tempo pieces. Namely drum and bass and trance. I also play guitar but have not incorporated this into the electronic stuff.

Before I go spamming sound cloud links I'd like to make sure I'm doing any of this correctly.

Please comment if you have any suggestions if I've missed where this kind of information may already be listed.

This is just a thought at the moment, Today is the first day I've begun posting so hopefully this is visible in the correct place.

Attached is a photo of my current setup.

Midi Setup

Korg Microkey37
Novation Launchpad
Novation SL Zero

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hi there, and welcome! I'm also pretty new to steemit, and trying to find my way in the music landscpe around here.

Check for example the electronicmusic tag: https://steemit.com/trending/electronicmusic

or the dsound-original tag:
https://steemit.com/trending/dsound-original

Personally I'm studying exotic rhythm and started to get into ableton as well. Exited about discovering this platform!

Looking forward to hear your music!

This is great! Thank you for such a quick reply, lots of posts to read now!

Congratulations @domgenn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi, I am a producer from Germany, just uploaded a new track to dsound https://steemit.com/dsound/@art21/20180323t212924240z-abolous-divindeep-deep-melodic-techno-original-track Peace!

Awesome post, cool setup too. I'll also be getting more active in the steemit music community! Post a link to your sounds so we can check it out. Mine can be found at http://soundcloud.com/p0dg3

I just signed up today. I don't have any music uploaded on here yet but I will this week. Would love to network! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09