You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the many flavors that sound good over an A minor triad.

in #music7 years ago

Sounding shreddy!
Might I suggest some further colours could be the A melodic minor scale, A dorian/C lydian, A phrygian, and A locrian modes and A half-whole diminished (yummy!)
What setup are you running through?

Sort:  

Yes, definitely. I want to start making use of those scales as well. But I wanted to keep it short and simple for this first one. My guitar is setup straight into an apogee duet then into a macbook pro. I'm recording with logic pro and using NI's guitar rig software for my tone. And I have some other virtual instruments from NI that I used to make the backing track. Thanks for asking. Have a great day. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62