Sound Guy DodisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Good day people,

This account will be all about sound and art, here you will be able to see playlists created by me. I have been selecting music for a few years trying to create a special playlist for any situation that is universal for all ears (with good taste). I will create posts in which you will be able to listen to a set of songs selected by me. I will ensure you have the best sounds to boost your day and get the right vibes for the right moment. This is more of an introduction to what this account will be all about, who I am and what I would like to accomplish as well as a first set of songs to break the ice.

big speaker.jpg

I myself am an aspiring Dj and music creator. I have been using ableton for some time, although I consider I am an explorer of sound as I did not release anything yet. I have projects I am working on but it takes time to get the right sound and I want to throw something out there that really represents my perspective of ''good music''.

I will however be using this account occasionally to show my projects as well, in a way I am hoping to boost my arsenal for music production using Steemit. I am currently using my laptop and an audio system but if the world around me deems my taste worth expanding on, may it be so!

sunwaves.jpg

As for myself I am half Syrian and half Romanian. Interesting mix right?
I was born in Romania, stayed there for a couple of years after which I moved to Syria. The war forced us to move back to Bucharest, where I finished high school. I want to mention that once back in Romania I discovered my love for techno and minimal techno especially. My tastes later developed to lounge, downtempo, experimental, jazz, psychedelic, even some rap and some unique sounds as you will be seeing in my posts. I am currently living in London, this is my second year here. I moved here for university, I'm currently second year in my marketing degree.

So without further delays. I would like to present you with a special first playlist composed of 5 songs:
The theme for today is a positive one, good vibes, relaxation and chill!!

This is one of my favorite songs, it gives a classical almost familiar vibe to the ears. Suitable for any lounge like situation, going somewhere or even waiting. Flashbaxx has a unique sound which unfortunately is not that well known!

This song is a a flood of clear and unique sounds put together by master Patchworks! Relaxes as soon as it hits the ears

Tosca, a great producer of music. An icon in this type of lounge music. Tosca has a unique way of synchronizing human and electronic sounds

Stepping up the beat a notch, here Lnrdcroy showing us how a song that could as easily be on the dance floor as it is in a lounge.

Last but not least, we have De Phazz. This guy is in my top 10 artists without a doubt. A true sound manipulator, vibe creator. De Phazz judging by his music wants to throw us into his world! Sounds good right ;)

I hope you all will enjoy my selection of music. Tell me what you think about it, have you heard them before?

Best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51