Meet Tina Ford - A Soulful New Vocalist

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello again fellow Steemians,

I'm excited with my second post to introduce an amazing new artist to you!
It's great to be back to the community with some quality live music.
The more valued artistic content and great people that join Steem the better.

Tina Ford is an exceptionally soulful vocalist and special talent originally from Uganda.
Tina creates her own style of what she calls "Afro Soul"!
Blending unique rhythms with an incredibly positive energy, and a natural sense of improvisation.
Tina has a deep connection to the people.

HbCGl8u0_400x400.jpg

So cool story.....
I met Tina in the park two summers ago and we had a jam on the spot.
I wrote the words out to an old original song which she sang perfectly the first time as if she already knew it!
It was not until two years later, that we finally arranged a Jam with Space Base.

Click to Play

It is an honor to be able to play and create with the energy that she brings to the music.
This song is pure improv, all the words and music are in the moment.
It was Tina's first Jam with Space Base and we also had Vince on drums sitting in for the first time.

When it comes to improvisation, listening to your fellow musicians is the key.
If everybody listens hard enough the music can and will grow together!
With pure improvisation there is always a chance to derail at any moment.
There's a fine line between making it or not.
It's with the heart and collective mind that we get there together.

I'll have to quote the Grateful Dead "people joining hand in hand while the music played the band".
The idea that something greater is controlling the music!

I guess some things are meant to happen.
If I never met Tina in the park.
This music would have never been created

Thanks for staying tuned!
I look forward to Bringing more original music soon!

I know I can speak for all of us to say that we have just only begun!

Peace and One Love,
Doctorspacebass
https://steemit.com/Doctorspacebass

Be sure to check out Tina's links

https://www.instagram.com/iamtinaford
https://soundcloud.com/tinafordmusic
https://twitter.com/iamtinaford

17629665_1621424111220704_7970129321957733759_n.jpg


▶️ DTube
<a
Sort:  

Amazing vibrations and very nice organic live sound, are you going to post custom music just for STEEMIT?

Yeah for sure! Thanks a lot :)
It's always a great pleasure to play with Tina.
Organic Live Sound is the way to go for sure.
I hope the Steemit community will enjoy the Positive Vibes!

You somehow remind me of Erykah Badu. A person could easily adapt to the color of your voice, and listen to it for hours. I love when I see that musicians enjoy their music, and do it from their heart. Keep up the good work! You've definitely got yourself a listener! Thumbs up.

Hello and thank you,
Yes that is definitely a great influence of hers, She is all about the heart.
Peace :)

I will make sure I check her out, I love Ugandan music. A lot of good musicians there.

That's Awesome man :)
Great to see a fellow musician!
Peace

yeah great, it will be great.

Thanks, Stay tuned for more great music!

a very clear and beautiful voice. I'm glad I found out about her. Thank you!

Yeah She is amazing,
With so much Love.
Thanks a lot :)
Peace!

Hi! I'm new here. Really need help. Please vote My articles. I vote for yours. They are very good. Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49