You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hip Hop Evolution 3 (Netflix series): For fans of the music, this is extremely well done

in #music5 years ago

Yes! This latest season cleared up some misconceptions I had.
I found it very informative and I hope they expand on the Dirty South.
Where's Deven?

Sort:  

Yeah, by the time the Dirty South came along I had already moved on as far as attachment to music was concerned and then i moved to Asia, where they only have a passing interest in hip-hop. Basically if it isn't on the top 20 pop charts there is a very good chance no one hears it over here.

I think Deven might be a bit far down on the totum pole for a mainstream show like this. It is a name that I only have a passing knowledge of but I am going to look into him further now that you have brought it up! Always like to hear new stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69