Art of the DJ: Funky Scratching Freestyle w/ DJ Lethal Skillz

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Salute Steemit!
Here's a little snipet from a showcase during a community DJ Workshop we were giving back in my home town Beirut in my last my visit.

I would like to connect with any scratch DJ's in our Steemit community as I'm building a plan for something to promote, connect and support scratch DJ's and the general art of Turntablism.

So if you're into scratching kindly leave me a comment below so I add u to the database.

follow skillz.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Too shoooort.. arrgh ;-)

will be uploading more soon, Kudos ;)

Boooy... Im definitely liking this. I never got into the dj side of the thing. I still rap though.

This side of DJ'ing is where most of the fun and sound experimentations come, u should give it a shot if u have access to do it. Love dope raps! Salute

https://steemit.com/music/@paulmoon410/been-on-paul-moon

Got a bunch of freestyles up too... just search for me and freestyle... should be a list a mile long.

Word up! Will follow and check ur works out, kudos

Thanks for the vote my man. Appreciated.

I dont really. Im in the process of trying to set up a recording spot with what I have.

D-O-P-E !!! This is really cool man

Respektah! haha

You was cuttin that shit up like a chef...Respect Fam!!!

Dan mah man! appreciate it Real recognize real, kudos!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

nice one man... Such a smooth flow. much respect. one love

and now again with the ''fresh''.. ''ahhh''' and ''yoow'' :P haha could you do a little solo maybe with the ''put the needle on the record'' sample? hehe ? :D could use that totally for an intro for the show or something :)

Fiki Freshhhhh! Sounds like a good idea might do that soon in my next studio recording session ;)

dope scratching yo diffinately a classic

You are killing it there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65