The Art Of The DJ: Community Workshop Recap - Beirut | Each1Teach1

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Salute Steemit!

"Each 1 Teach 1"

Is one of the foundations that I Learned from the Hip Hop culture growing up, In the beginning I was too young I didn't really understand much the power of that "quote" until later in my musical journey I was able to apply it through sharing what I have learnt and by hosting various DJ community workshops around the world.

Nothing for me beats the joy of sharing my musical journey and experiences with the youth and upcoming DJ's.

I'm always striving to keep this amazing Turntablism artform and culture alive especially in the Middle East where our youth are mostly surrounded with corrupt politics, sectarian conflicts and lack of opportunities also I strive to bridge and empower communities through the International language of music by hosting and working on more community workshops to spread the Turntablism artform and now combined with the powers of the Blockchain and the amazing opportunities that it provides musicians.


Art of The DJ Workshop.png


Have you ever attended a DJ workshop? Would you attend a DJ workshop if it's hosted in your town? Would you invest your money to Learn, acquire and elevate new skills and techniques? Let me know in the comment box below. Kudos!

follow skillz.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

There is nothing more rewarding than seeing someone's face light up or receiving a message to say that you helped someone or imparted some knowledge that makes their life better!!

Keep doing your great work and I am sure you will be able to keep "Turntablsm" (a new one on me!) alive in the Middle East.


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

@atomcollector mah man! Kudos on ure feedback I fully agree on the effect of empowering and making some kind of impact in peoples lives! Spot on!
Likewise mah man u keep doing wut u doing, i love all ur contribution to the music community and the amazing platform u created atomcollectorrecords.com I been using it as an additional mean to scout new music on Musicoin especially, full support to u! Salute

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

awesome thing that you’re doing here. always believe in the power of education! :)

37C52FD3-438B-477F-879D-F8929A116DF0.jpeg

Each one, teach one! One love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60