You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Album Review #137: The Doors (The Doors)

in #music6 years ago

I used to be a huge music snob. I hated so much more music than I allowed myself to enjoy. But over the years, I've allowed myself to become more and more open. And while there is still music out there that I don't particularly enjoy, and while there are albums that are poorly made or planned, I have learned to find something in everything. A thing that I find very helpful...especially with people. There's something in everything. And in everybody.

I have found that I can write reviews for albums that are not in my wheelhouse...things that are not what I would choose to play for pleasure. I can still listen to them, and I can still find what's good in them. And I'm not afraid to give something a failing grade either. But I guess it just comes down to treating the album as fairly as possible, and while remembering past impressions you may have had, also remembering to take your personal rating back to zero and reviewing with as open a mind as you can.

Hope that makes sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83