Metal Weekend #6 - Play it LOUD and wake up your neighbors

in #music6 years ago

A little late today, I finally managed to get my mind in the right place. This weekend some tracks that scarred me (not necessarily in a bad way) for life. Let's get our metal fix for this weekend!


Anathema - Far Away

After getting away from their Death/Doom sound, Anathema released "Eternity" - a mix of Gothic, Doom with subtle Progressive metal influences.


Opeth - Bleak

Opeth is one of the few Death Metal bands I can listen to, and perhaps the only one I actually enjoy 100%. Bleak is a 9 minute masterpiece from my favorite "Blackwater Park" album, and is also my favorite Opeth song.


Sonata Arctica - My Dream's but a Drop of Fuel for a Nightmare (Instrumental version)

Fact: I don't like Sonata Arctica, with exception of a couple songs.

Contradicting fact: This instrumental version of their song is probably one of my favorite tracks of all time and of all bands. It's also given me inspiration to write my first full instrumental music track.


Judas Priest - Painkiller

No words needed for this band or this song. Just pay attention to the fucking fermata Halford is putting out near the end...


See ya next weekend, my fellow metalheads!

Sort:  

ξύπνα τον κόσμο όλον!!!!! τα περιστέρια προσεχε μόνο μη ξυπνήσουν δε μπορω κουτσουλιες και το βράδυ!!!

Άσε, τρόμαξα προχθες 2 δεκαοχτούρες, και χέστηκαν πάνω μου! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57688.87
ETH 3100.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37