🎧My first Musicoin upload! // 8-bit song - man vs machine // AUDIO - Radost! / Seine🎧

in #music7 years ago

After reading Matt Sokol's great post about blockchain music distribution I was thinking of checking out Musicoin and LBRY.

@heymattsokol wrote an exhaustive and detailed post about three best blockchain platforms for music, and how to use them. <-------- Be sure to read it and check him out (especially if you're a musician).

Since I play and produce with / to a lot of bands, I have a big list of tracks that I've made / participated over the years.
I decided to try and promote as much of my music through different platforms.

If you limit yourself to local platforms, you don't get much reach, except for sharing on social networks or personal marketing. This way I can archive and share my tracks to the blockchain and its community of artists.
That way some new collaborations can happen and who knows if someone will like a tracks that he wouldn't have heard in the first place.

my philosophy is "the more, the merrier"

Anyways, I've decided to upload a track from my bands Radost! last full album that we published in March 2017.
It was a long process of compiling and making this album.

This song is the only song in English that we've ever made, and it has really simple lyrics that describe a really complicated matter.

The song is called 8-bit, and it goes like this (you can singalong):


"copy - paste
less - more
nothing - all"

*** YOU CAN LISTEN TO THE TRACK HERE on MUSICOIN***


https://musicoin.org/nav/track/0xba05a0b336db8312ade6de43f4f1c0dafb340af2

The whole song is a description of an eternal fight between a man and a machine.
Man's eagerness to produce and create, and the machines capability to do so without any problem.

The music sounds like the machines are trying to mimic humans that are trying to play like machines.

It's an interesting concept, at least for us :)


(img from http://www.alternative.agency)

Anyways, I love the fact that I can share my music on the blockchain and that I can monetize the work in order to give bonuses and awards to people that have collaborated in it.

My guitarist @bonvivan from my other band Seine actually sang in this song, and this way he can get a share of the awards. :) Awesome stuff!

If you can't listen to the track in musicoin, be sure to check our bandcamp page, and listen to the album.
https://radost.bandcamp.com/album/u-zoni

Also, be sure to check out Seine and our Musicoin upload.

Cheers peeps!

P.S. If you're interested in learning more about Musicoin, check out @djlethalskillz posts about it.

follow_dimitrij.gif

Sort:  

I was so confused at first because i was like "wtf this isnt 8bit music!!" lol

This song is sick as fuck man, extremely creative arrangement and everything. IDK if I've ever heard a song that sounded exactly like this before, its like if electronic instruments were never invented then this would be the popular style we could arrive at 50 years after the beatles or something. Its like the beatles but futurism version.

cool as hell!

hahah :D

@marinauzelac said when she first listened to our LP:
"This sounds like 40 years ago they did a record that's 40 years ahead of it's time. So basically you're contemporary but in a weird way. :D"

Thanks brother :)

Love the track - keep the Musicoin revolution rolling on....:)

Oh yeah, listening now. Great mixing, whoever did it. Sounds fab on my monitors.

thank you :) it was a real fight melting everything together.
cheers

Good stuff. I like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83