Morning Music

in #music6 years ago (edited)

....Or mourning music. Or maybe, rainy/snowy day music?

After I played this for a funeral, my friend asked me if I would record it for her. I'm still working on the mix so please, let me know what you think! Music is a powerful thing and it always makes me a bit nervous to cover such well known songs. Everyone has a memory or connection with this tune and for me, it can never be as good as the Buckley version because I mean, come on.... that version is perfect. But for the person that asked me to record it, her memory is me singing this song in the big Catholic church. The sound reverberating in all that empty space above us, the smell of the oak paneling, the need to cry, the process of letting go. Singing her friend into the next world.

So, I hope this version brings up some memories for you as well.... good or sad. If you really enjoy it you should be able to download it for free via the soundcloud link. I hope to get some more music to all of you in the in the near future! Thanks for listening!

Brady Pic 1.jpg

Sort:  

Ahhh, thanks for sharing! Beautiful. :) Great to see you here amigo!! Bummed I missed your intro post.

Congratulations @digtrip! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @digtrip! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94