Nevermore - Dreaming Neon Black [R.I.P. Warrel Dane]

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I know you're dreaming neon black...

10 years ago, I was so into this kind of music. I kind of changed my music taste these days as I want to be bright and happy now. But I guess a part of me would never die. It feels so nostalgic to listen again to Nevermore as it brings me back to my youth, and their music reminds me of all the pain and hell here on earth. And for all the rage and hate contained.

I really like the Godless Endeavor and Dreaming Neon Black albums, but don't think this is all about noise though, the lyrics and riff are all catchy, political, powerful, romantic, and melodic. Just open your mind and you will see what I mean.

The songs I really like in the Godless Endeavor album:

The songs I really like in the Dreaming Neon Black album:

Forever is so melodic but not cheesy. I suggest you listen to it too. Everything is beautiful.

I don't know if you've heard but the American vocalist Warrel Dane died of heart attack in Sao Paolo, Brazil two days ago. I believe Nevermore is one of the most underrated bands out there, too bad I've never seen them play live. R.I.P. to another great musician.

Dreaming Neon Black is still one of my favorite songs.

Dreaming Neon Black

Sometimes when I'm alone I still feel you
Your breath on my neck, you're still with me
And I'm still dreaming neon black
I wait for you, to taste your unknown world
The clock spins to time that must mean nothing

Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
And wash away my innocence and fear

Sometimes I wonder where you are, can you feel my tears?
I never knew what changed you
Did they paint your dreams in pale shades?
I wait for you, you know you cannot hide
Division from within invalidates suffering

Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
And wash away my innocence

I am a child of light living in your mind
The pain, the unknowing washes away in time
Until then will you meet me whenever I call to you?

Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
and wash away my innocence
Meet me in the dreamtime water, drown
Shifting shaping currents flow in memory
swim through me
Meet me in the drowning pool of tears
And wash away my innocence
Meet me

My only cure won't you meet me?
In the drowning pool of fate the moon and the sun still wait
Won't you meet me?
I suffer silently for our love, the jester has lost his dove

C360_2017-06-25-22-25-44-716.jpg

Sort:  

i used to listen to alot of music...but lately dont really anymore...that means i havent been able to turn off my brain and relax enough...lol

There's so much noise around me I have to listen to music lol.

I am a huge fan of Nevermore. Warrel Dane and Jeff Loomis literally changed my life.

I am very sad to hear of Dane's death.

Thanks for letting me know.

Yeah it is sad, I just found out...

I know you're dreaming,
I know you're at peace.
I'll meet you in the dreamtime.
Whenever you call me I'll go under,
I'll swim through you.

You are forever in my heart you never died.
You are forever I still wonder where you are.

I know you're dreaming neon black.

I need to give my ears a break as I've developed Tinnitus from this injury I suffered a year ago. I've been playing a lot lately:) But I'll get to this most excellent music over the coming few weeks.

That is so dark!
10 years ago I was listening to Regina Spektor literally all the time:)

And now I am listening to Regina Spektor. :P

I am a Nevermore fan . R.I.P Warrel. I think they were underrated. Nevermore is unique. Meaningful lyrics. Never had the chance to see them live but I saw Jeff Loomis live when he did a guitar clinic in my city called guwahati (India) last year.

Yeah such a cool band.

nice song.thanks for sharing your music

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by diabolika from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81