You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Catalyst For Creation. A Song for Steemit.

in #music7 years ago

Yessss thank you i had a weird hard day where the fear and anxiety of just this kind of stuff was pressing down on me and i thought i needed to be productive every second or i might fail...i was losing sight..and wouldnt let myself rest but also was getting nothing done....and filled with “What if what if...” That was where my mind was heading...then i listened, well, to NPR actually, lol, it was thier Ted Talk Radio Hour and its an episode about slowing down...and the value of procrastination for original thinkers. And just the evolution of ideas and creativity. It was so good, and i felt almost like i had been guided to that podcast to get me back into the right head space..and while i listened i did the dishes and took a hot bath , and then I got on Discord to see how you all are doing and you have made this post. It fits in perfect sequence with the mental ride i have been on, and the bassline is so right, the timing of when you drop the beat for a second after the words stop, and i never want to be trapped in the box again, and I am so glad I have found this steemit culture and these friends. I listened to it twice while writing this..inspired, as usual, thank you for being so real and sharing your talent.

Sort:  

Whoa thank you for this comment, I'm glad you were able to pull yourself out of that paralyzing anxiety. Synchronicity is mind blowing sometimes. It is incredible, might sound ludicrous but this place and the people that are attracted to it are kind of magick makers. Seeing a radio station built from scratch, the spontaneous fundraising for the homeless lady, seeing my friends get curie votes and all the love :) Thanks for listening, Infinite Lovewaves

So much yes and back at you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42