My third edit on my first attempt at making a trap beat

in #music7 years ago


STR8 FIRE YO. FL Studio by Image Line Software ©.

How hard to produce can trap beats be?

I made this on FL Studio 12, with stock sounds and "royalty free" sample packs from freebeatsandsamples.

To do some of the percussion, I actually used the "Record" function, after reducing latency by choosing the ASIO4ALL driver, which isolates your soundcard from all other programs and works crispy fast when recording keyboard presses and stuff. I don't even have a piano keyboard, I did this with a typing one. Other patterns I did just drop and play in the timeline.

Why does beatmaking always have to do with fire?

I'm sharing this with means of documentation in the various things I'm trying to learn :)

Afterword

I'm going to let go of this track for a while, since I don't have the same inspiration for this type of beat anymore, I'm just learning so I do want to try another genres like Synthwave and Lo-Fi...
That's my YouTube channel, if you'd like to subscribe too.

I'm eager to get any type of feedback or help so I can improve, so if you have something to say or wouldn't mind resteeming, I'd be really thankful.
If you'd like to see more or less like this or on this you can sure comment and vote about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41