Music changes the way you dedicate yourself: the atmospheric side of Hip Hop

in #music6 years ago


Whether I was reading, writing, drawing, coding; environment is set by everything in your mind, and it's best set with something to listen to.

Chillhop Essentials - Fall 2017

Make your thoughts echo less inside your brain, so you think more clearly.

I've starting to obtain a "multi-potentialist" mindset, while being a bit deorganized in all the things I love to do, it's really hard to kickstart your focus into only one thing, that really needs it in the moment.


Be it coding...


Be it CAdesigning...


Even as of writing this post...


Or maybe screenshotting other (not really productive) things...

Setting background music to pour time into things, is something we love doing.

But sometimes I go

Hey, I might be enjoying myself way too much.

I really love EDM, so I couldn't let go of beats, it's not like I was going to go for classical...


So this guys popped out!

Even if you're not really into Hip Hop, or Jazz, or even chill-sounding tracks, whenever you're doing something time-consuming things that don't really involve sound, adding something interesting enough to motivate you, but not too dazzling to distract you, can sometimes help you be a lot more productive :)

This flavor of music has been selected as the main BGM for people that are "studying" but, I'll tell you a thing, it's great for a lot more stuff.


Even this post was actually written on this one :o

Mixes you can queue into your focusing playlist:

Samurai Champloo [Tributes Mix] on The Jazz Hop Café
Nujabes Eternal ♫ [Best of Mix | Chill Jazz Hip Hop] on Chillhop Music
You can also check YouTube, Spotify and SoundCloud radios and you're going to love it as well!

Afterhop

In my last 2 periods of college when it came down to study for it, or wanting to learn cool new stuff, I was only listening radios and mixes, I felt I didn't have time to get more music or browse through the ones in my library that fulfilled this purpose. Now I love the genre even on leisure time!

This wasn't sponsored, but I dedicate this post to Nujabes who was born but also died this month...
Rest in beats, 瀬葉 淳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41