Cover vs. Original song - No1. Sound Of Silence

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This evening I'm updating a few computers and do backups - Yes, not the best job, but someone has to do it.

So I put my headset on and listen to some music.

While listen to some great cover songs, I had the idea to ask my steemit family which one they like most.

Cover vs Original Sound of Silecne.png
by lawofficer.com and modified by @detlev

Which is your best loving version


1 Original version by Simon & Garfunkel

This song is the original version from the year1964 from their album "Wednesday Morning, 3 AM." Just Simon's guitar and the vocals.


2 Lovely cover by Jadyn Rylee

This voice of Jadyn Rylee is so natural. I love to listen all day long.


3 Metal heads

Another version of Cole Rolland (feat. Steve Glasford)


The lyrics of "sound of silence"

"Hello darkness, my old friend "
"I've come to talk with you again "
"Because a vision softly creeping "
"Left its seeds while I was sleeping "
"And the vision that was planted in my brain "
"Still remains "
"Within the sound of silence ...."



4 Modern but different version

Disturbed performs a track from their album Immortalized.


5 The rough voice

This version of sound of silence by Touch of Class with Ruhan du Toit and Deon van der Merwe has really something....


6 Yes, a Punk version

After a bit of searching I found as well a punk version by Dickies


7 The electronic one

This one is really short - but different!


8 Singing faces

The Face Vocal Band made as well a nice cover



Which one do you like most. Please comment!!



I guess now you have a song in your ears - enjoy and steem on!


 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem

Sort:  

3, 6, and 7 are my favorites. I wish Johnny Cash had done this one. I think he would have owned it like he owned Hurt by Nine Inch Nails.

Yes, I was searching for a Johnny Cash version, as I would love ❤️ this as well.

Loading...

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.74 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @detlev. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

An absolute classic, and so many covers. The rendituon by Disturbed has to be my favourite. I'm not a metal head, but these guys showed the song great respect, and the vocal control is phenominal.

Always for electronic version :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27