You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you human, or what?

in #music7 years ago

Thanks for looking out. I'll be more skeptical as to who and how interactions on here are taking place. Would make sense to flood the platform with bots initially.. both for inflated platform popularity, and the bots creators curation rewards. Got me thinking..

Sort:  

I'm always keeping an eye on the rise of artificial intelligence. I think we're at a juncture in history where AI overtakes humans in many ways. It's already impossible to tell the difference in certain tests that have been carried out, and the computing and reasoning power, and learning abilities of machines is increasing exponentially. I'm fairly sure that one major function of Google is for AI systems to learn as much as possible from humanity.
This is the first time I've seen bots interacting on social media, but I've heard of it on other platforms. Strange times we are living in.

It has made leaps and bounds just in the last 5 years.. with AI starting to code itself. You are right, this is THE turning point in history. Strange times indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66625.38
ETH 3619.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89