Rock Music Fanatic? - 10 catchy Killer Tracks to boost your Creativity (Non-Mainstream)

in #music7 years ago




The Essence of Creativity

...for me is music. I am listening to it a lot while I am painting and I couldn't work without it. I need some good and loud vibrations in the air to tune into the magic realm of creativity.

There are some songs which push me much further than others and I thought maybe it's a nice idea to share with you guys my top 10 songs to power up the process and rock down the studio.

So here we go:


1. Threshold - Small Dark Lines

This album just came out and this song is currently playing on repeat. My 5 year old son can almost sing it along. The catchy refrain is just killer. Absolutely love this one!




2. Secret Sphere - The Calling

This is a pretty damn good Prog-Metal Band nobody really knows. Check out this song and if you like it go for more. 




3. Crippled Black Phoenix - We are the Darkeners

If you don't know this band yet, please check it out. It's a bit dark but the variety of sounds amazes me. I saw them live in Hamburg and the raw energy on the stage is one of a kind. This song is special but very, very good!




4. Royal Thunder - April Showers

Normally I don't like female voices in rock music too much but this woman is straight out of hell. Her voice is brilliant and so raw at the same time. This song is so much fucking Rock n' Roll!




5. Dream The Electric Sleep - We Who Blackout The Sun

This one is instrumental but very intense. This is also a band I just found out about. They have big potential to become one of my all time favorites.




6. Gone is Gone - Echolocation

Listen to this one and if you like it check out the whole album. This supergroup has a very unique style...perfect for painting etc.




7. Svartanatt - Thunderbirds Whispering Wind

Slow...but man, this song has balls. Heavy as a Bulldozer!




8. Chris Schummert - Dancing with Sharks

Maybe more Pop then Rock, but I love this song a lot for it's straightforwardness and catchy refrain. This could have become a classic but maybe some are destined to stay underground.




9. Kingcrow - Open Sky

This is a slow one from this italian Prog-Rock band and it is very epic. I can paint so smoothly with this music. Nice inbetween the faster tracks in this playlist.




10. Evergrey - King of Errors

As this is one of my top 3 bands it's hard to chose a special track so maybe if you like this one you can check out more of them. They are heavy, extremely catchy and melodic and never cheesy. Hail Evergrey!





So far, I hope you enjoyed this little list of songs and maybe you even found something inspiring.

Leave a comment if you wish, I would like to know what you liked best :-)




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83