Top 10 Video Game MusicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Hello STEEMITS!

One of the reasons games become successful is because of the music. I have put together a small blog for my favorite video game themes

#10 Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance OST - Rules of Nature Extended

No song could fit the feeling of fighting a giant robot with only a sword and flipping over dozens of missiles.

#9 Alan Wake Soundtrack: Poets of the Fall - War

I started a top 5 horror games for Halloween blog yesterday and mentioned Alan Wake has some great music (https://steemit.com/gaming/@demonsscream/top-5-horror-games-for-halloween). This was a great piece of music that I thoroughly enjoyed.

#8 Thomas Was Alone OST 01 - Where Are You

If ever there was a game where the music and narration created the game experience. Thomas Was Alone is the game.

#7 No More Room In Hell OST - Menu Music (extended version)

No More Room in Hell is a indie game that isn't known by many. However, when I first heard this music on the main menu I refused to play the game for over ten minutes.

#6 A Valley Without Wind 2 - To One Who'll Stand and Fight (Title Theme)

I've honestly never played this game. However, one day browsing video game music I came across this wonderful delight.

#5 World of Warcraft - Invincible

Hard to find fault in Blizzard Entertainment at times. They produce some amazing stuff!

#4 DooM II Music - Map 9 - Into Sandy's City by Nemistade

I liked the this cover over the OST but found it worthy to include. Nothing like heavy music to kill some demons!

#3 FFVII Crisis Core Soundtrack: The Price of Freedom

Amazing music during the last moments of Zack Faire's life. What an emotional train ride Final Fantasy 7: Crisis Core turned out to be!

#2 Final Fantasy 7 Music - Aerith's Theme

Quit your crying and your lying! We cried some manly tears at that moment.

#1 Chrono Cross Opening/Intro HD - Scars of Time (high quality)

Never have I heard a song that screams play my game and enjoy the adventure. Also, play this song at the beach with a bunch of friends. I'm sure people will want to join in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41