Russian winter song (my original song) for christmas

in #music8 years ago


My original metal winter song from 2013 ;)

Translation:
Hear my call,
Behold my world,
Amidst winter and its dark charm.

Hear? I'm yours...
Look! I'm here...
"Eternity" on my lips, in frosty balm.

In ice embraced,
my heart is stone,
but its hope can't be erased.

The days of spring have long passed.
Turning back time is a fable.
They must all be assembled -
snowy pieces of the puzzle.

Abolished by Amarok's chaos.
This land - forgotten by the Deus.
The storm easily the sun devours.
All the stars have lost their colours.
I'm alive and I'm the last.
Steadily becoming thinner.
Snow is dancing a mad dance.
Cold is darkening my fingers.

Can you hear my broken voice,
Which calls you in the darkness?
To meet Death, please, hurry.
Maybe together we can outwit Her Highness.

"Faith" is something I have forgotten,
Thus the Queen shall be happy.
With hoarfrost my face has rotten.
Home has faded from my memory:
Just an eternity of ice imposing,
And an infinity of fragments.
My mind's eye is slowly closing,
Yet the name "Gerda" repeats.


Merry Christmas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82