My metal cover to russian "Sailor Girl" pop song with female vocal

in #music6 years ago

This song was very famous song in 90s in Russia. I fully reworked original song in metal genre and re-recorded male vocal with female one :).


Original lyric translation:
Over the sea silence, over the steep wave
Two evening stars, two roads, two destinies
And one of them is calling through the waves at sunrise
But the second one is pulling me to home, it’s calling me again to the port

I can’t be at home too long, my heart asks for the sea
To watch, the way the day-break starts in the ocean
But as soon as the horizon crosses out the seashore with the foam
I’m homesick again, I’m port-sick again

Chorus:
You’re a sailor girl, I’m a sailor
You’re a fisher girl, I’m a fisher
You’re on the land, I’m in the sea
We’ll never meet no way

I was explaining to my beloved, how the winch draws the toils
But she doesn’t want to listen, she wants me to kiss her
I was telling to my beloved, how I went on my sea
But she doesn’t want to listen, she wants me to love her stronger

Maybe this time I didn’t go on the sea in vain I changed there so many gifts, all my relatives are waiting for them
Soon our boys will wind round all the anchor cables
On the cable pillars they’ll moor the ships on the land

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41