You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Singing the Blues, "Improv Style"!

in #music7 years ago

That's super cool, loved the story and if I just saw a video I would have no idea you consider yourself non-musical as your singing kicked ass, but most importantly was genuine and heartfelt :) Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

I can sing, but I just have ZERO knowledge about anything else. I have always felt really intimidated by those who are more educated musically. That was probably my biggest challenge, being willing to approach the band and ask them to play something for me, knowing that I would have no idea what lingo to use! Thanks for stopping by and listening !!!

Well that's what happens when you stepped out of your comfort zone - magical moment!

And I can definitely relate, as for the longest time I have hard time considering myself a musician, because I don't have any sort of formal education in it, but if you think about it, no one can really tell you otherwise and music is a very subjective thing, it is first and foremost a form of expression, and that is however you wanna define it. I do agree that having a common lingo helps to talk to musicians, but as far as your ways of showing your musicality - that part no one can take away from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43