Dark Techno :: Tune of the Day : David Asko - Techno Therapy

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Unrelenting, propulsive, gloomy, overwhelming, hard hitting and perfectly paced, this track is what makes me fall in love with Techno time and time again. It is not an every day listen perhaps, but when the mood strikes you want it hard, you want it dark and you want it drill into your brain and appeal to your most primal feelings. Immediately from the start, David Asko's track establishes itself bold and daring, with a distorted kick and a dirty hi-hat that skips here and there, keeping it loose in the atmosphere that is swiftly speeding towards the all out assault and chaotic madness. By the time breakdown shows up the teeth are out, and any sense of melody introduces itself in the same mesmerizing murky style, keeping listener reaching out to a life raft in this devastating sonic charge and keeping things sane with acidy lines over the pounding beat. Techno is hard to describe it needs to be experienced loud, uninhibited, in a company of best friends sweating it out on the dance floor and Techno Therapy will put fire to any sound system and I am gladly supporting this incredibly tune.

What is Tune of the Day?

Something that I do for my rising revelations series is search for new music daily. So it is only natural that I should be sharing some of the daily highlights as too often the tracks are amazing but they don't make it into a final episode as they might not fit that week's mood or concept.

More than anything, the reasoning behind the series was always sharing new exciting music by artists that are longing to be heard so any extra exposure is a good thing.

All artists featured on the blog are contacted and notified of the post, and any reward for the post will be split with the artists after my gentle nudge to join this incredible community.

I love putting my feelings about music into writing so each post will also have a couple of my own words on why I love that particular track and how I perceive it, a mini-review of sorts.

Please support the artists and this blog, vote, follow, resteem!

Sort:  

Niiiice track!!! Dark, ominous, and approaching fast like a dangerous thunderstorm you can't outrun. Awesome. Love your blog. I have a friend whose electronica compositions are pretty brilliant, am trying to get him on Steemit, will have to point him in your direction.

Thank you man, appreciate it and love your description, it is very accurate, I absolutely love Techno for it's sheer power and you put it nicely into words how this one achieves that! I will absolutely love to hear your friend's stuff, that is literally what I am trying to accomplish - share new music that isn't just a Beatport Top 100 so it might just be the right push for him to join. If you have any of his links, I'd love to check his stuff out. Thank you for your lovely comment, man!


Wow!😊😊
I really like the artwork that brings positive ideas closer to people
Must be supported...
I`ve re-steemed!
Thank you for your wonderful work😊

Thank you, all credit goes to the original artist for the artwork and music. Thank you for checking it out! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66