Amazing albums: The Knife - Deep Cuts (2003)

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Last night I was asked by my boyfriend what I'd like him to play for me on piano and I said Marble House from The Knife's album Silent Shout because I really like both music and lyrics of that song. After that I played The Knife's Deep Cuts which moved me back to the moment when I heard it for the first time. It was about 10 years ago and it is still as good as back then so I wanted to share it with you.

Here's the YouTube link of Marble House and I am pretty sure if you like this song you will also like Deep Cuts despite the fact that this song is not from that album:

I am not a music expert or anything but I like listening to the music and I love sharing it and searching for new little discoveries. My recommendations about albums won't be about notes, harmonies and similar but about emotions that certain music is making me feel while listening.

The Knife is Swedish brother and sister duo and their names are Karin and Olof. They play eletronic music and you can find on some sites that it's indie eletronic but there are many different genre elements in music they make. They are chill and disturbing at the same time and Karen's unique voice can not make anyone indifferent. You will probably love them or hate them.

The reason I have decided to present you Deep Cuts before The Silent Shout (2006) is that the first one have really light and more happy emotion and the second one have really dark mysterious energy but it is excellent album too.

I would like to connect with other Steemians who like listening and exploring music in order to find out more different and amazing albums so you can feel free to comment, share or just upvote and follow if you like what I listen to.

Sort:  

I like descriptive geometry posts, you should keep doin it.
pozdrav iz hrvatske od kolege inženjera

I will :) thank u on support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73