You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Booked 300 Shows Per Year For My Rock Band - Growing Your Music Into A Business

in #music5 years ago

Very informative -- although I am more of a composer than performer at heart, I am going to read this until I understand it well enough to break it down to younger performers that I know, along with sharing the article with them!

I did connect completely with pretesting -- Steemit helped me choose between two original pieces for a big composition contest coming up just by reactions between them! One has dozens of views, the other HUNDREDS with lots of comments and people curating it, so THAT is the one I am submitting to the larger contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50