Notes Taken During Music Creation 2022

in #music2 years ago (edited)

I was mix-painting with audio one day, the exercise yielded some interesting rhythms and synchronicities with the voice of Ravi Shankar, at what I understand was his final performance in India. I do not ask before squeezing the audio paint from the tubes I appreciate. If it sounds interesting or achieves a certain goal in musical expression, I do not see the effort as lost. Some of these mixes seem to me, as though they are the result of brief understudy, appreciation of the artists sampled.

Mixed during summer, edited months later. The morning after the edit, I received the news that a friend passed away (Gloria Cheslock). Grace Slick says interesting things, while singing backward at Woodstock.

I did not know that Ravi Shankar had passed, is this a mixing or Ouija board? ..I happen to be in a novel space, of mixerless signal quality (the circuit-board is now vanished but I waited ten years for better digital mastering technologies).

The "creme" of French Hip Hop remixes, not new but still seems like top of the chops ..a little Edith Piaf in there...

..others introduced syncopation for inspiring vocalists, I do because it was PART of what inspired spontaneous full-moon dance. I do not remember ever calling anyone, I really did just appear on time, with CDs and whatever fit in playing devices available ..danced for days. I do not regret having those experiences and will defend the liberty of others to do the same.

When a dancing group needed to go someplace, they packed-up the DJ as well ..last to go home, played the music and helped to clean afterward. I do not remember anyone dying at a party I DJed, though I had the opportunity to play music at acid events ..and people went home safe. Trance, Hip Hop and Psychedelic Rock ..then I was just playing the best of the social middle-ground, I am realising this is a specific flavour.

What am I listening to at the moment?

I remember those radio-waves, I made one dance remix from the understudy of Chris Sheppard mixes and the producer group BKS, that featured the vocals of Simone Denny.

What I know about chemistry and music, rather than filters, sedimentation and decanting ..clear product (nineteenth-century fabrication techniques).

Another Day in Paradise https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_lQT2sxlioExWZmXm4YcDWt9_ixnzE_4Ak ..the soundtrack to the only rotten thing I remember doing in my parent's home, used my computer to dial 9999 telephone numbers. I saw a UNIX login prompt while still attending high-school, that was the one challenge and big risk that I took. I never heard anything about it, though once was enough. Today I design better calculators, without the help of the guilty majority that ate Muslims for two decades ..they do not like me, the feeling is mutual. The company who's login prompt I saw, is one of the many that would never hire someone that is not a traitor and a Nazi-helping turncoat.

I suppose Strung Out's early album might have been prophetic, it seems like those who defended paradise have "another day." All those years of war against Muslims, for a lethargic North American populace, that believed what they WANTED, rather than question illogical publications that were expected to be factual.

The cover art of Another Day in Paradise ...Respirators, early protection from two decades of poison disinformation gas?

Words from WWI "Piss on a rag, it neutralizes the reactant gases, before reaching the lungs."

To pee on one's rag, can also be interpreted as a double-entendre, for talking to oneself. I suppose independent thought does neutralise disinformation, in a reliable life-preserving manner.

What was Strung Out like live in small venues?


The crowd was so tight against the stage, little people like me no longer touched the ground and the operator loses the camera while filming.

It was a particularly high energy event (notice the symbols on the t-shirts). The venue had bathrooms shared by women and men (all stalls). Venue: Liquid Monkey ..Byward Market, Ottawa, Canada 1997. Strung Out, Straight faced and WERSC

One of those shows where stage-diving and crowd-surfing meant being launched by the enthusiastic, to within inches of the light fixtures, I saw them up close ..not just the band.

Imagine the temporarily messed up reality of the band members, in their peripheral vision, they see people flying up to and falling from the ceiling of the venue.

When the skate punk cymbals drop, that is when the operator seems to drop the camera (room effect). Not the same as Bob Marley's thunder and lightning but similar.

90's punk had double-pedal kick drums ..or nuthin'.

I have not tried to make Hip Hop mixes, yet there are several ..what happens when I actually focus on Hip Hop? ..I have ..had? ..this fear of not being a Hip Hop DJ but that cannot be true, I remember parties with Backyard Boogie, the latest Biggie ..and the needle had yet to cut all the way through the grooves of No Diggity ..or CD not yet scratched, from some horny ppl making out on top of it.

There were times I remember, trying to exact who was wearing which clothing the night prior ..they actually went away from the party, I guess they drove home naked.

Floors that thumped and breathed along with people dancing together, that was awesome.

In physics, that is known as harmonic resonance. Some of those floors, felt like the building might collapse.

I have this

that remains to be edited, a one-take mix with the Roots version of the song Din Da Da, that had me feeling the words "throw yo set in tha air" when it was just done (when you know the timing is not happening that way twice).

I am wondering, what the result of recomposing from Amir's drums will be this time. The previous experience, was with a remix of Honey.

Erykah Badu - Honey (Shakup Edit)

Waiting for the first 50 minute Hippy Hop mix, to finish rendering in 4K.

Begins with a sample of Johnny Carson, calling Grace Slick .."Grace Sick" ..she answers in the mix.

I had a Pharoahe Monch album in playlist at one point ..that was one of the artists (of the recent two decades) that I stopped to enjoy the entire album for ..such as with the Roots. I have not listened to Pharoahe Monch in a while, is it still going to catch me and make me groove along? ..I think there was a soulful intro that was interesting.

Seven years after the beginning of Hash Church, I am still realising that no one else had the technologies that I enjoy ..seven years, only people that know me, tried the high-voltage kief (heads after clean). I have oil that only people that know me have tried ..I am not giving the oil method for safety reasons, water becomes an accelerant and does the opposite of extinguish upon emergency.

A Sista Nancy remix...

A disappointing community, Wilcox turned into a white supremacist and the Bubble Jerk goes out of his way to snuff out NOVEL Canadian technologies.

After all that, I have yet to smoke any hashish with that so-called community ..I have yet to meet them and I think they suck donkey balls. Remo seems logical...

The lethargic and awful, can waste my time if they like but it never bode well before. I really do have life-saving technologies, methods and knowledge to contribute.

How many thousands/ millions, young and old, have perished from Leukemia? ..though not without experiencing invasive and radioactive medical procedures, that fail to address the underlying immune system dysfunction that allows for the proliferation of cancer cells ..during the at least five years we know it takes, for cancerous masses to form and metastasize into parasitic growths, complete with their own vascular systems.

EXPLAINED, BIOCHEMICAL LOCALISATION OF CANCER CELLS

ABSTRACT: Chronic localised production of oxides (inflammatory response), depleting anti-oxidant endogenous cannabinoids, compounds necessary for apoptosis (cell death) of cancer cells.

IMMUNE RESPONSE: The metabolisation of dead cells and biochemical waste by white blood cells, produces oxides seeking exothermic reaction with anti-oxidants (inflammatory response).

LOCALISATION OF CANCER CELLS: Chronic localised inflammation reduces the availability of endogenous cannabinoids that cause apoptosis (cell death) of cancer cells.

A twenty-year challenge it seems. Mr. Zuckerberg has provided a mechanism, for meticulously recording the actions and selfies of those who profited, from the two decades of war and lawlessness.

First Test, Summing Fractional Decimal Values (double and quad precision surpassed)

The music keeps coming ..but this is expensive in phyto-cannabinoids, hashish, kief, heads, oil and non-psychoactive oxidized hydrophilic phyto-cannabinoid concentrate (proposed treatment for Leukemia ..not in the possession of big corps).

I know how much oil is in the product and which is a good buy, from kief that contains more waxes than plant resin.

Others needed a lab to be less productive, I used Mason jars and nineteenth century fabrication techniques (no gadgets nor filters can be cleaner).

OH! ..the 50 minute Hippy Hop mix is finally rendered, after four days. Let's listen to see if encoding was successful...

Oh this sounds good so far, give it some more play before uploading. AWESOME! ..the seam I was worried about, played without me being able to notice ..good to go.

All five tracks inside the greater context ..is cooler than I expected.

I really enjoy hearing the mix with Pink Floyd Sorrow in it, I mixed that so many odd ways at parties ..I like this version with Reggae and Redman.

I have been vegan for three or four years now, a three-year long hot-pepper capsaicinoid training. Three years prior I had been passing blood and was scheduled for a "..colonoscopia supreme" ..some strange-sounding words came through the everybody at Tom's Diner Mix. I hear those words, it makes me smirk reliably. I seem to have dodged the butt-camera for now.

I know it does not actually say "..colonoscopia supreme" ..but it sure sounds that way to me, I tend to laugh a bit.

Mixed during summer, ready now. Some warm music, to ward-off winter cabin fever. Grandmaster Flash/ Furious Five and Black Uhuru, carried the elements of four compositions that YouTube deems original, despite the voices of various artists. This mix is credited to the artists sampled in the songs yielded. 50 Minute Hippy Hop Mix

The colour of the graphic, that is an art game I play. I try to adjust my brush colour exactly ..to a colour that is not blue nor purple. Each time, there is a slightly different version of indigo. The narrow, not blue and not purple spectrum.

The Johnny Carson intro, that was a live one-take mix. I only cut a part that sounded like "pop Putin" ..I do not want to encourage the Nazi-helpers. Russia has been a target, of those who took-in the Nazi war criminals after WWII, for not less than seventy-five years.

I have so much work preserving CDs and DVDs of DJing that are still functional ..that might be fun, it may also bring up memories, I can handle my lessons from experience. I should have compilations and mixes from 2000 onward, vinyl rips and original compositions.

I made more samples than songs over the years, I should have a comparatively large sample library, mostly 24 and 32 bit.

Maybe I will appreciate the recordings, unfortunately some music existed only on mp3 at the time. I will probably like sifting the files. I have cleaning solvent to dilute, in a solution of equal parts water and wood alcohol. Go time ..provided the external usb DVD/CD combo drive functions correctly.

I had to recover from a fracture, at the back of my cranium for a decade (the enemy turned me away from the ER). At the time I was composing in 2011, I was still having cranial fevers every day, I called it "head injury music."

There are several songs of electronic music that have remained unpublished, a decade later I can master with the technological advances I chose to wait for (audio quality).

Two decades suffering the attacks of counter-intelligence (20 yr fight in a dark room) spawns what? ..a logical catapult, that fits arses of the bad guys exactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78