A cool melodic metal guitar riff I wrote when I was 16.

in #music7 years ago


Here's another pretty neat little riff that I wrote about 10 years ago which I found sitting around collecting dust on my youtube video section. This was probably one of my favorite things that I wrote and recorded back when I was a kid. I actually was just recording audio of me testing out some new recording software as well as a line in pod, and decided to write something in the midst of testing everything out which led to this. Just thought I would share it alongside the earlier video, as it's really neat listening to stuff I made over a decade ago almost and just makes me reminisce about how passionate I was with music earlier in my life.

Anyways, hope you enjoy the quick little riffage here. I'll get back to uploading something more in my line of style tomorrow. Just been a really long day and I'm not feeling the best so I didn't want to edit any videos today or write a long review on something as I'm just feeling like someone ran me over with a car, backed up over me, then got out and beat me with a monkey wrench. Yeah, that's probably a good way to describe how I'm feeling right now.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good riffs! Is that a backing track you have going to start with or is that you as well?

That is me as well, just was learning how to use the POD program and wanted to have synced up guitars for at least a bit so at the time I just figured I'd mess around with it.

Nice it came out very well, I'm just starting to get back into guitar after having mine tuned up and adjusted for the first time, felt like a brand new guitar I have never played before with the action being where it was supposed to be instead of near twice as high off the fret board. I have only used audacity for a very simple microphone recording maybe I will spring for a a digital recorder if I start getting good to record something with much better quality.

I just listened and I have to say. I wish I could do that, even more at 16! It's amazing! I'm a saxophone and percussion player and tried to learn the guitar, but I was never very good at it. I'm glad I keep it to the pros (or nearly) such as you!
I hope you feel better soon and feel free to talk about it! Have a great day

Regards!

Too bad I dropped the guitar at age 18 and have been really wishy washy with it since then (I'm 25 right now). After hearing this and watching the other guitar riff I recorded along with this one today, I really wish I wouldn't have stopped for so long. Hopefully I can pick it back up again and get into the groove of things. Thanks for the kind comment :)

Dude, this riff is so good!

Ah, thank you! Appreciate the kind words.

Congratulations @deadspace! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Do you produce music still? Any site where I could check it out? Sounds very promising!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85