Nalima On Nostalgia and Relationship

in #music7 years ago

New York is filled with so many people and what's even more interesting is the fact that everyone has a story to tell.

Music is powerful and has a way of bringing people together. That's why I move around the Big Apple to meet people and hear their music stories, you'll be amazed that you share something(s) in common with several other people.

Now, enjoy reading Nalima's music story as I caught up with her in Brooklyn;

"I'm listening to 'The Chain' by Fleetwood mac.
I feel like it's a feel good empowering song. It makes me nostalgic, in terms of the lyrics, it reminds me of another time in another life. Once upon a time in a relationship that didn't work out, I like that I can listen to the song and still be happy every time I hear it.

Are you currently in a relationship?
Nalima: (Laughs) Lets not get into that.

Advice to people who are in a relationship or plan to get into a relationship?
Nalima: I strongly believe that the most successful relationships are built on trust and with that you build a solid foundation and without it you're going to have all those jealously issues or insecurities. Trust your partner and trust that you're with each other because you want to be and not because it's forced.

IMG_4060.JPGWhat does music mean to you?
Nalima: A lot of things. It's a nice escape and it can be inspirational, it can be aspirational, and it can help you put things into perspective and describe a feeling that you might not have been able to communicate otherwise."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49