Music Competition with Steem Dollars for the first 3 places.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

WHO WANTS TO PARTICIPATE
in a new music competition sponsored by me?
I will start a regular music competition for those who make recorded music, and i will put up the prize money to start it myself. Steemit wants to grow, and to grow we need better quality and more diverse content, and also something to attract those who put real money and effort into properly recording and releasing music. If you have songs that you have recorded onto mp3 or other digital formats, then please comment below to show interest, and i will tag your user name when i put up the competition. If there is enough interest i will put up the first competition in the next two days.
If you want to help sponsor or donate money, to increase the prize pool for the winners, please comment below too.
I am keen to keep the genres of music open to all styles in this first competition, and if we can create enough interest, then i will split it up in future competitions, to allow for more prizes and more winners for specific genres.
Please Tag anyone you know who writes or plays music, by user name, and maybe resteem too, if your keen to help this bring out as many musicians participating as possible.
The Prizes, for the first competition will include everything i earn in Steem Dollars (my %50 payment) from this post, and i will top it up with more as well, i hope to attract some more sponsorship from some interested whales, but will get this comp. happening even if it is only sponsored by me.
Daydreams4rock is my old band name and i have released 8 singles on Itunes and Amazon, you can hear my music on the link below to my Reverbnation page, for free.
https://www.reverbnation.com/daydreams4rock
At this early stage, i am looking for the musicians who have recorded their own original music, onto a digital format like MP3, and am not looking for people playing or singing a cover song on Youtube (that may come later).
I am looking for the best music we can find on Steemit. DJs may also enter, if they have created original mixes, please do not infringe other people's copyright.

My name is David Emanuel, i am a guitarist and song writer, and you can see me pictured here.
daydreams4rock central coast april2011 034.JPG
I am really hopeful to create a regular competition with more diversity in genre, so that it is a better platform for musicians who come to join Steemit.
UPVOTE -- COMMENT -- FOLLOW -- RESTEEM and tag musicians please.

Sort:  

hey man! i really appreciate you checking out my post.
I've returned the favor. Really diggin the content on your profile. Quite inspirational using your knowledge in music!

i would def be interested great idea

cool - i will tag you when i put up the comp in the coming days - i have followed you and please resteem or tag a muso friend if you don't mind to help get the word out and around steemit. thanks for connecting

Awesome! I am also trying to bring new folks over here through my podcast Recording Studio Rockstars. So please keep me in the loop and hopefully I can bring over new music too. Cheers! Lij

awesome Lij- great to connect with you - i will tag you when i put up the comp. tomorrow - please consider resteem to help more people see the competition - i appreciate you putting it out on your radio show and let me know if you want me to submit a couple of songs for your program.

ok i will tag you when i put up the comp in the next couple of days -- please consider taging musician friends here and maybe resteeming so it reaches more people -thankyou,David

Good post my friend i am @djnoel ;)

i will tag you when the comp is on - i hope you can put something together or have something original recorded - please resteem if your keen or and tag a muso friend to help get this out and around steemit -- over time i hope to give really big prizes and that takes a lot of interest to be built up

Great idea and let the best win..thanks for sharing

good to see you here Charles

welcome buddy. Keep steeming to more success

https://itun.es/us/NXyalb I'm definitely with this idea this is an album I recently released on iTunes

very impressive am glad you connected - i will tag you when i post the comp in the next couple of days - please consider tag a muso friend to see this post or resteem to help build the amount of people entering --the more the bigger the prizes will be

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.82 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @daydreams4rock.

cool idea! I don't know if this file works or not, but here's a song I put together a while back. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9CKS5ooXArVOHZwelRBZGMtTVM5LUNmTWZ6YnVudVNMVHZr/view

unable to play audio file on my computer - i don't know why ? i will tag you when i put up the comp and i hope you can post a playable song. Thanks for connecting - i am now following you- resteem for more people to find out please

I'm interested! I write classical stuff though, hope that's OK. I might be the only one on steemit LOL. Oh well. Resteemed!

hi Erin - classical is good and i appreciate your involvement - i am now following you and will tag you when i put up the comp tomorrow

@daydreams4rock following you as well. It's so hard for musicians in the real world, so it's great to see ways for musicians to get heard on Steemit :D

i have found very little support for musicians here - so am trying to change that -the way it is now , most musicians would leave quickly due to such low upvotes and comments, compared to other sites like reverbnation soundcloud and youtube . I reckon i can develope a regular competition if people will resteem and share it as far as possible around Steem - it is great your getting involved and i will enjoy our connection -David

That means it's ripe for someone to spearhead it! :)

yes it could turn out to be a good thing and i am keen to make it happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63