You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sole Survivor (Original Song)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

great song man reminds me of Elliot songs . great lyrics and the way you sing is full of senses and that acoustic arpeggio and violin made me feel like I am somewhere out there in the woods.

Sort:  

Thanks very much David, do you mean Elliott Smith? That's a great compliment if so, I really like his stuff.

Yes bro , I meant Elliot Smith , which software did you used for record ? , maybe we can work together sometimes.

Nice offer, but it was quite a few years ago, and I don't really get time to properly record these days I'm afraid. I think I used Cakewalk when I did it though, is that even still used these days?

that's great to know about it , yes If I work on a song it takes a hard time so I dont do it anytime , I just asked if you like , and I know you have a full time like all of us , and yeah there is cakewalk and many other software and I think all of them are great when we know how to use them. thanks for checking my blog , nice to see you.

FYI guys, Cakewalk morphed into "Sonar Pro" i(at least n title anyway) over time and I still use it

Ah yes, that's right. I think I might have known that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67838.57
ETH 2628.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72